Around the world

The countries of Asia and their capitals.


Asia is the largest continent on Earth, covering approximately 8.7% of the total surface of the globe, and with a population density of about 4,150 billion people, equivalent to 60% of the current population of the earth.

It is bordered on the east by the Pacific Ocean, on the south by the Indian Ocean, and on the north by the Arctic Ocean, and it includes forty-eight countries that differ from each other ethnically, culturally, environmentally, economically and historically.

We will now learn about the countries of the Asian continent and their capitals.

Countries of the continent of Asia.

Asia is divided into six idiomatic parts:

Central Asian Countries.

Central Asia has an area of ​​about 4,003,400 km², with a population density of approximately 61 million people, and includes:

The state                           its capital

Kazakhstan                              Astana

Uzbekistan 🇺🇿                        Tashkent

Turkmenistan                        Ashgabat

Tajikistan 🇹🇯                         Dushanbe

Kyrgyzstan                              Bishkek

North Asia

This Asian part consists only of Russia, which is referred to as East Russia, and it is divided into:

1. Western Siberia

2 Eastern Siberia

3- Central Siberia

And reached a population of 40 million people in the eastern Urals.

The state                    its capital

Russia 🇷🇺                   Moscow

West Asian countries

They are the countries located in the southwestern part of the continent of Asia, and include:

The state                         its capital

 Armenia                           Yerevan

     Azerbaijan 🇦🇿                  Baku          

   Bahrain                     Manama    

Cyprus                            Nicosia

Georgia 🇬🇪                       Tbilisi

Iraq 🇮🇶                        Baghdad

Iran 🇮🇷                            Tehran

Jordan 🇯🇴                     Amman

Kuwait 🇰🇼                       Kuwait

Lebanon 🇱🇧                      Beirut

Oman                                Muscat

Palestine 🇵🇸               Jerusalem

Qatar 🇶🇦                           Doha

Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦              Riyadh

Syria 🇸🇾                       Damascus

Turkey 🇹🇷                         Ankara

The United Arab Emirates.      Abu Dhabi

Yemen 🇾🇪                         Sanaa

South Asian countries

The state                    its capital

Afghanistan 🇦🇫              Kabul

Bangladesh                    Dhaka

Bhutan 🇧🇹                  Thimphu

India                         New Delhi

Maldives                           Mali

Nepal                     Kathmandu

Pakistan 🇵🇰            Islamabad

Sri Lanka 🇱🇰              Colombo

East Asian countries

It covers approximately 15% of its total area, and includes:

The capital                                state

China 🇨🇳                                  Beijing

Hong Kong 🇨🇬                 Hong Kong

Macau                                       Macau

Japan                                        Tokyo

North Korea                     Pyongyang

South Korea                              Seoul

The Republic of China 🇨🇳      Taipei

Mongolia                           Ulan Bator

Southeast Asian countries

Its area is approximately 4 million km2, with a density of 593 million people, and includes:

The capital.                                         state

Brunei 🇧🇳                                  Bandar Sri Bakawan

Burma 🇧🇫                                  Naypyidaw

Cambodia,                              Phnom Penh

East Timor 🇹🇱                          Daily

Indonesia 🇮🇩                           Jakarta

Laos 🇱🇦                                    Vientiane

Malaysia 🇲🇾                        Kuala Lumpur

Philippines                               Manila

Singapore 🇸🇬                         Singapore

Thailand                                  Bangkok

Vietnam                                  Hanoi


Arabic letters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button